With the new KD 7 launching in a less than awesome USA themed color way today I found myself sad that the KD 6 would no longer be launched in new color ways by Nike every month. As a fan of runners both classic and bright multi colors it isn’t very often I find myself loving a new Nike silhouette but that was the case with Kevin Durant’s MVP season signature shoe. Probably my favorite original Nike shoe since the Hurrache or the Air Max 95.

Maybe it’s the soccer style laces, the low running style cut or the upper that demands to be printed on. The fact that it’s a signature basketball shoe eluded me and I just appreciated the style.

At first look I don’t love the KD7 although I find myself liking the bright Mango color from the upcoming feature color way. Maybe it will grow on me… Until then I’ll wait until they retro the 6 after KD has a few rings and a couple more MVPs.

My faves are these “what the…” Color way with a little bit of every print

20140626-225434-82474247.jpg

