I was recently asked to start contributing to a sneaker blog and as an intro they asked me to post a couple of articles about myself, this is entry number 1, a simple list of my top 5 favorite shoes… I guess one could call it an epic list of Miche’s favorite kicks.

IMG_2984.JPG
1. Nike Air Max 95

So probably a little bit of a predictable choice, this neon color way is one of the most iconic Nike styles of all time and I probably could have chosen one of the others that are out there but I love a good grey sneaker, saved up for 3 months to buy these in high school and buy a pair every time they are retro’d.

.

IMG_2979.JPG
2. adidas Rod Laver

Is it wrong that I call this one of my dress up shoes. I recently wore these to a wedding this summer and have probably owned 15 pairs of these in my life thanks to my love of not wearing socks with these bad boys.

IMG_2976.JPG
3. ASICS Noosa 6

I can’t tell you what Noosa 1-5 looks like but once I saw these guys I fell in love, a multi-color runner with a good chunk of neon and a print that includes bikes. What else could you want? ASICS really pulled out all the stops with this one and created a spot in my closet that now includes NOOSA 7 through 9.

IMG_2980.JPG
4. New Balance x JCrew 1400

I think I own every color/of these shoes, the balance of suede, simplicity and in most cases stellar use of 3M makes it a real easy wear. I favor the simplicity of New Balances and these are about as simple as it gets. When JCrew brought back this model I was excited and they now fill multiple shelves in the closet.

IMG_2983.JPG
5. New Balance x CNCPTS Kennedy

I realize when I got down to 5 I don’t have a whole lot of sneakerhead shoes on my list. This is probably the one hypebeast type of sneaker that has stood the test of time for me. It’s so easy to wear and I can’t wait for spring and summer to roll around again so I can pull these guys out.

These are 5, I cut out New Balance 991, Air Max 1, adidas Samba, KD 6 and some of the things on my wish list like adidas Torsion Special and Nike Zoom AIr Taleria that I pretty much stalk weekly on eBay. Thanks.

Miche is a cool Dad, an Ecommerce executive, a lover of sweatpants and low cut socks. He writes for michedwenger dot com and can be found on the Internet @michedwenger.

