I’ll be the first to admit…  I never got on the Roshe trend but I understand why it’s appealing.  Low price point, lightweight comfort and tons of colors or prints.  I do own one pair of them, these Flyknit ones where the left and the right shoe don’t match.   

 

However, I recently saw the Nike Tavas and I wonder if this shoe isn’t on the verge of being the next big thing.   There is slightly more structure that the Roshe, in my opinion making it a better show for summer with shorts.  There is visible air which kind of gives it the impression of a futuristic air max 1.  Best of all the price point is $90.  The colors are slowly getting there, the ones below are my favorites as posted by overkill.  These fit me, bright colors and a very Seahawks themed coorway.  

  

There are also more basic colors like a black on black color way.   Availability of these are pretty good too you can find them at Finish Line, Dick’s or even the boutique market. 

Enjoy.  Miche writes for michedwenger.com and is really wet from walking in the rain.  

